New Jersey Minimum Wage Rises to $11 per Hour
Effective January 1, 2020, the New Jersey state minimum wage rose to $11.00 per hour, and the overtime rate for workers making minimum wage to $16.50. This increase is the third in a series of increases that will result in a $15.00 minimum wage for New Jersey workers by 2024.
The minimum wage hike will also affect tipped employees, who will see their hourly wage rise to $3.13 per hour. The incremental increases in the minimum wage will continue for tipped workers as well, until their wage reaches $5.13 per hour in 2022. The increases will continue periodically following the schedule below:
If you are a New Jersey worker and have any question about your wages, please call the attorneys at Pechman Law Group at 212-583-9500 to schedule a free consultation.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form :(